Slight Step Forward

It’s been a long 3 months with a ridiculous amount of drugs (largely painkillers) and time spent on my back (and not in a fun way).  I’m starting to get back to positions of an upright nature and it turns out that it is a lot easier to type on a computer when upright than when lying flat.

And so today I’m back at the writing, in itty bitty baby steps.

Working on a short story for submission to Misanthrope Press for their pagan anthology “Etched Offerings”.  Haven’t got much farther into it, but hey, every little bit counts!

Keep writing, keep living!

3 responses to “Slight Step Forward

  1. Glad to hear you’re doing somewhat better. Were you able to give one of those talk to text programs a try? I use dragon myself when my tendinitis acts up (though it’s nothing compared to back pain of any kind).

  2. By the way, I hadn’t heard of Misanthrope before. So thanks for that!

  3. samantha herne

    Glad to help!

    Nope, didn’t give it a try. In the end my brain just wasn’t into or up to the idea of writing. Mush. My brain has been MUSH. Now it’s more like soggy bread, so I’m finally getting somewhere. yay? lol. Yeah, I’m doing better. But boy does healing take its own sweet time. How’s your world?

Leave a Reply

