Dear Life

Dear Life,

I want to take this opportunity to express my dissatisfaction with your management of my daily circumstances.

You see, I had a plan for this month.  A clear plan.  A useful plan.  One that would ensure that things that I consider important (such as my writing) would get worked on.

As I see it, there was no need for you to upset the apple cart, derail the train, or any other such metaphor you would prefer and thereby completely squash any chance I had of writing for many weeks in a row.  Yes, I understand that you are required to throw obstacles in my path, and that these particular obstacles really haven’t been that bad, but would you mind sending a break or two my way? 

Your review and consideration of this matter is greatly appreciated,

Samantha

Leave a Reply

